Health and Fitness

The 7 Chakras – Concept and Philosophy:

The concept of Chakra is an essential part of the Hindu religion. Chakras are the physical energy centers in our bodies. According to the philosophy of the 7 chakras, these seven points in our body are very crucial. If we lack the function in any of these chakras, we won’t be able to live a normal life. The philosophy and the concept of chakras are very old.

According to the ancient text, a Chakra is like a wheel or a point in our body. Each chakra has a different kind of energy and has a different action as well. The location of a chakra in our body is associated with the body part where it is placed. For that reason, we start from the bottom and move towards the top while categorizing the chakra.

Names and Functions of Chakras:

Here are the names of the 7 Chakras and their functions in detail.:

1.   Root chakra (Muladhara):

The root chakra, base chakra, or Muladhara are the different names of this chakra. As the name suggests, it is placed on the base of the human body. When you sit down while folding your legs, the part of your backbone touching the ground is the place where root chakra is found.

The root chakra has one of the most important roles to play. It helps our bodies stabilize and balance. Without base chakra, we will not be able to balance ourselves. That is why keeping it open is very important.

2.   Sacral chakra (Svadhisthana):



It is placed near the urinary organs in the human body and the functions of this chakra are also similar to its location.It is in charge of making us feel connected, emotionally worthy, and self-empowered. It is also linked to sexual urges and the sexual performance of a person as well.

If this chakra is closed, you will not be able to properly perform sexual acts. For that reason, keeping it open is important. Also, if it is closed, you will face a lot of problems such as back pain, and urinary problems.

3.   Solar plexus chakra (Manipura):

Position wise this is the third chakra, placed closer to your navel or belly button. It is linked with multiple functionalities such as eating and digesting. Apart from physical impacts, it is linked with the emotion of self-worth and self-awareness, and also self-confidence.

This chakra should always remain open otherwise you will not be able to properly digest anything. That is why it is very important to keep working on this chakra to keep it open all the time.

4.   Heart Chakra (Anahata):

Heart Chakra or Anahata Chakra represents our feeling of love, kindness, and other similar emotions. The heart chakra is located in your chest closer to the heart. It has other functions as well such as if it is blocked, you will feel a lot of difficulty in breathing.

It lets you feel love and connect with other people and show empathy for others. This chakra is what helps us be kind people.

5.   Throat chakra (Vishuddha):

Throat Chakra is the fifth chakra, located above the heart and below the Ajna. It is responsible for our auditory functions. Without this chakra, we would not be able to talk and communicate.

If this chakra is blocked, you will have a lot of difficulties communicating with anyone. Not only that, but it can also lead to several conditions such as cancer in thoracic glands. That is why you should always work on keeping it open.

6.   Third eye chakra (Ajna):

The concept of the third eye states that we need a different sense or a different eye to see the inner world. There is a whole different philosophy for this chakra alone that states a lot of facts about it.

It is present in between our eyes and is used for seeing what we can not see with our two eyes. It can make you see inside other people. For that reason, it is very important to keep working on it and try to open it as soon as possible.

7.   Crown chakra (Sahasrara):

Crown chakra is on the top of all Chakra. It is linked with every other chakra and part of our body. If it is open you will be able to see everything and experience everything at a different level. This chakra opens when you become an adult. This chakra helps you understand the world and how you can live in it.


The article above contains information about the seven chakras and how they impact our lives. Each chakra has a role to play; it is important that every chakra remains open. If a chakra is not open, it would cause trouble for you. For that reason, you should learn yoga and learn about controlling these chakras.

Related Articles

Comment Has been Closed:
Back to top button
casino siteleri canlı casino siteleri 1xbet